Congratulations to the following artists, whose work was selected for inclusion in the 2010 "Mill-ennial: Celebrating the Art and Artists of the Cities on the Saco"!

Susan Amons
Nick Anagnostis
Susan Barnes
Wendy Barrett
Melissa Bear
Peter Bennett
Christy Bergland
Pat Campbell
Donna Caron
Michele Caron
Sara Chadbourne
Sally Orth Chandler
Tammy Charles
Laura Lee Dobson
Laura Dunn
Rachael Eastman
Gail Fitzpatrick
Tanya Fletcher
Omer Gagnon
Sarah Gorham
Rick Green
George Hughes
Pamela Johnson
Kathy Lee
Diann L. Libby
Anna Low
Robin Puleio
Deborah Randall
Cheryl Rau
Kelly Sue Rioux
Celeste Roberge
Meryl Ruth
Nancy Bell Scott
Noel Squires
William T. Stewart
Nora Tryon
B. Andrew Valliere
Anastasia Weigle
Diane Bowie Zaitlin

The Saco Museum is pleased to announce the debut of this new juried biennial exhibition of local contemporary art. Sixty-one works by 39 artists connected to Saco, Biddeford, and Old Orchard Beach were selected by juror Frederick Lynch and will be on view throughout the exhibition. The exhibition will take place at the Saco Museum, with featured works presented at North Dam Mill in Biddeford, from April 3 through June 13, 2010. An opening reception will take place at both locations on Friday, April 2, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

For more, go to www.sacomuseum.mus_upcoming_exhibits.shtml.

Image caption:
Kathy Lee, Saco Mills, 2009, cotton fabric, thread, Angelina fibers, canvas frame, 14 x 18.